top of page

GIG-03 

Education in crystallography

GIG-03

Education Matters

Education Matters

The purpose of the General Interest Group on Education in Crystallography is to promote and spread crystallography through education at different levels

The goals of the GIG-EC are:

Foster ideas and develop projects for the diffusion of crystallographic teaching.

Create a network to help monitor and rationalize activities relevant to the GIG.

Increase the awareness of the general public towards crystallography and its importance in modern science.

MAILING LIST

The mailing list is used to communicate with the members of GIG3. The email address for the mailing list of 
GIG3 is gig3eca@unipr.it 


To be included into the mailing list, please send a message to the email address

KNOWLEDGE CENTRE

The only good is knowledge and the only evil is ignorance.

Socrates

 

Click here to improve your crystallographic knowledge by following useful links or downloading important papers.

NATIONAL RESOURCES

Follow the links to be directly in touch with the national resources among the European countries.

Be in touch with them!

News

Click on the news for more information 
News
National Resources

National Educational Resources

Click on the map to be redirected to the national website

ECA Schools

Click on the school flyer for more information
ECS1
ECS2
ECS3
ECS4-Flyer
ECS5-Flyer2
ECA Schools
Gallery

Gallery

Send us a picture you want it to appear on the GIG03 gallery
Under construction
versaillesECAcountdown.png
contact

CONTACT US

Mailing list

Mailing list

The mailing list is used to communicate with the members of GIG3. The email address for the mailing list of 
GIG3 is gig3eca@unipr.it


To be included into the mailing list, please send a message to the email address

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
Contacts

Chair 
Annalisa Guerri
annalisa.guerri@unifi.it


Vice-Chair 
Chiara Massera
chiara.massera@unipr.it 


Secretary 

Kamil F. Dziubek
dziubek@lens.unifi.it


Board members 
Catharine Esterhuysen
ce@sun.ac.za
Fernando J. Lahoz
lahoz@unizar.es
John Helliwell
john.helliwell@manchester.ac.uk
Consiglia Tedesco
ctedesco@unisa.it 


Webmaster 
Paolo P. Mazzeo
paolopio.mazzeo@unipr.it

bottom of page